Opportunities
Project & deal tracker
Aggregated, not editorialised. Each entry links to its primary source and states whether the transaction is announced, conditional or completed — because most reporting collapses those three into one.
| Project | Sector | Type | Value | Announced | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
PGM producer phased expansion Later phases conditional on power supply agreements. Only the first phase is firm. Company announcement ↗ | Mining | FDI | US$270m | 11 Jun 2026 | conditional |
Mid-tier banking merger Consideration not disclosed. Subject to regulatory approval. ZSE announcement ↗ | Financial services | M&A | — | 15 May 2026 | conditional |
Lithium concentrator and processing plant Announced value covers plant and associated infrastructure. No disbursement confirmed. Ministry of Mines ↗ | Mining | JV | US$310m | 4 Mar 2026 | announced |
Utility-scale solar IPP Offtake structure not published. Wheeling arrangement under negotiation. ZERA ↗ | Manufacturing | FDI | US$180m | 19 Feb 2026 | announced |
Strategic grain storage rehabilitation Awarded. Scope covers rehabilitation of existing capacity rather than new build. Government tender notice ↗ | Agriculture | Tender | US$45m | 22 Jan 2026 | completed |
Mobile network capacity upgrade Vendor-financed. Value reflects equipment and deployment, not spectrum. POTRAZ ↗ | ICT & digital | FDI | US$95m | 30 Nov 2025 | completed |
- announced
- Publicly announced. No confirmation of financial close.
- conditional
- Subject to conditions that have not all been met.
- completed
- Reported as concluded or awarded.
A dash in the value column means the consideration was not disclosed. It does not mean the transaction had no value, and it is excluded from the total above rather than treated as zero.